News of historiography

Historiography

April 13 (nst) The Church honors the memory of St. Iona, Metropolitan of Moscow. In Pokrovskaya on April 13 (nst) the Church honors the memory of Saint Iona, Metropolitan of Moscow.

In Moscow and other Russian cities, anciently ustroilis Miserable houses, or Scutelnicu, following the example of the village (fields) scutelnicu in Jerusalem for the burial of the strange, i.e. the Jews who came from distant countries to worship God in the temple of Jerusalem and, in case of a sudden death, naimisha there are special cemeteries.In Russia, such places were called scutelnicu, miserable houses, gelnique, Bovidae and gnomai; in the delivered there sheds with amnicum were brought and laid the body of the poor, Strannik, caught by a sudden and violent death, while others, admonished before the death of St. Secrets buried in churches.

From the former Squalid houses, replaced by the Pokrovsky monastery, we will move on to the holiday in memory of the miraculous appearance of the mother of God St. Andrew Christ for the sake of the Holy fool and his disciple St. Epiphany in the Constantinople Church of Blachernae 911. Not alien to the purpose of the description of the intercession monastery we believe to say a few words about the image of the divine vision, the former St. Andrew Christ for the sake of the fool, the origin of the Slavs, the establishment of the feast of the Intercession in Russia and the ancient churches built in memory of this miracle.

When the churches were multiplied in Moscow in honor of this feast of the Mother of God, it was founded, in fact, the ancient Grand Duke's monastery in the Garden of the White City, the royal Pokrovsky on the Wretched Houses behind the Earthen rampart, at the Semenovskaya outpost, and according to the report of the Izmailovsky regiment's lieutenant regiment of Ensign Pavlov in 1763, about the church's commissions - near Kolomna, that the present Pokrovskaya, or Semenovskaya outpost, five versts from the city. The original founder of the Bozhedomsky Intercession Monastery was Tsar Mikhail Feodorovich.

The churches on the western side are surrounded by a cemetery, the contents in the proper order. The graves of the dead are here on God's nave, under the protection of the Mother of God and under the cross.

Certificate of registration of the media. AL № FS77-59984

© 2010. All rights reserved. Pokrovsky Stavropigialny womens monastery of the intercession Outpost of the city of Moscow

Новости историографии

Историография

13 апреля (н.ст.) Церковь чтит память святителя Ионы, митрополита Московского. В Покровской13 апреля (н.ст.) Церковь чтит память святителя Ионы, митрополита Московского.

В Москвe, как и в других Русских городах, издревле устроивались Убогие домы, или Скудельницы, по примeру села (поля) скудельнича в Иерусалимe, для погребения странных, т. е. Иудеев, приходивших из отдаленных стран на поклонение Богу в храмe Иерусалимском и, на случай внезапной смерти, неимeвших там особенного кладбища.В России такие мeста назывались скудельницами, убогими домами, жальниками, буйвищами и гноищами; в поставленные там сараи с ямниками свозили и клали тeла убогих, странних, застигнутых внезапною и насильственною смертию, между тeм как прочих, напутствованных пред кончиною св. Тайнами, хоронили при церквах.

От прежде бывших Убогих домов, замeщенных Покровским монастырем, перейдем и к самому празднику в память чудесного явления Богоматери св. Андрею Христа ради юродивому и ученику его св. Епифанию в Константинопольском Влахернском храмe 911 года. Не чуждым цeли описания Покровской обители считаем сказать несколько слов о самом изображении божественного видeния, бывшего св. Андрею Христа ради юродивому, происхождением Славянину, об установлении праздника Покрова в России и о древних церквах, сооруженных в память сего чуда.

Когда в Москвe умножились церкви в честь сего Богородичного праздника – основан, вмeсто древняго Великокняжеского монастыря в Садeх Бeлого города, царский Покровский на Убогих домeх за Земляным валом, у Семеновской заставы, а по рапорту лейбъ-гвардии Измайловского полка прапорщика Павлова 1763 года, в учрежденную о церковных имeниях коммиссию – близ Коломенской, что нынe Покровской, или Семеновской заставы, в пяти верстах от города. Первоначальным основателем Божедомского Покровского монастыря был царь Михаил Феодорович.

Церкви с западной стороны окружены кладбищем, содержимом в надлежащем порядкe. Могилы усопших здeсь на Божией нивe, под покровом Божией Матери и под сeнию креста.

Архиепископ Гурий (Степанов Алексей Иванович), Епископ Вениамин (Милов Виктор Дмитриевич), Архимандрит Алексий (Патрикеев Михаил Яковлевич), Иеромонах Иона (Аким Иванович Богачев), Игумен Нафанаил (Скалкин Николай Павлович), Игумен Феодосий (Тарасов Федор Иванович), Иеродиакон (?) Евтихий (Тарасов Ефим Степанович (Иванович - ?)), Монах Мефодий (Михаил Ласкин), Аксенов Иван Малахиевич, Фока Карпович Шнырук, Хохлов Григорий Филиппович, Барабушкин Павел Николаевич, Воробьев Федор Иванович, Вовк Петр Иванович, Горбунов Иван Иванович

Свидетельство о регистрации средства массовой информации. ЭЛ № ФС77-59984

© 2010. Все права защищены. Покровский ставропигиальный женский монастырь у Покровской заставы города Москвы

Подворья монастыря

Новомученики Покровской обители

Детский приют

Матрона Московская

Подворье в Троице-Лыково

Расписание богослужений

Трапеза для паломников

Новоначальным

Духовное чтение

Толкование на Евангелие

Монашество

Контакты