Matrona Of Moscow

The Invention of the relics of Blessed Elderess Matrona

17.jpg
Translation of the relics of Blessed Elderess Matrona from Danilovskoye cemetery Midnight of March 8, 1998

On the night of March 8, 1998, on the week of the Feast of Orthodoxy, with the blessing of Patriarch of Moscow and all Rus Alexy II, the true relics of the 20th century piety hero Blessed Elderess Matrona were translated at Danilovskoye cemetery in Moscow.

18.jpg

Coffin of Blessed Matrona  before translation of relics. 8-th of March,1998 

Archbishop of Istra Arseny chaired the exhumation committee. The translation of the true relics of the elderess Matrona was attended by: vicar of Novospassky Monastery bishop of Orekhovo-Zuyevo Alexy, vicar of St. Danilov Monastery Archimandrite Alexy with brethren, Father Superior of the Church of St. Martin the Confessor in Moscow priest Aleksandr Abramov. In Church of Descent of the Holy Spirit at Danilovskoye cemetery, vicar of St. Danilov Monastery Archimandrite Alexy with other clergy conducted a requiem litany. The coffin with the true relics of elderess Matrona was taken to St. Danilov Monastery and placed in the Church of Simeon Stylites over the gates.

Everybody present for this memorable event was spiritually elated, joyful, and festive in a special way.

Apart from the representatives of the Russian Orthodox Church, there were other people on the commission, such as forensic expert, anthropologist, medical doctor and professor, Viktor Nikolaevich Zvyagin and archaeologist, doctor of historical sciences, Andrei Kirillovich Tanyukovich.

The commission completed its work on March 13. It was noted that in the examination of the remains of Elderess Matrona, a cross-like bump was found on her chest, which is mentioned in her biography.

A part of the coffin of Blessed Matrona was placed on the analogion in the Intercession Church of St. Danilov Monastery. Here, during the Lent, services were conducted in commemoration of the deceased servant of God Matrona.

19.jpg

The dress of Blessed Elderess Matrona she was buried in

20.jpg

Baptismal cross of Blessed Matrona  she was buried with

21.jpg

Absolution prayer from the coffin of Blessed Matrona March 8, 1998

22.jpg

The Invention of the relics of Blessed Elderess Matrona. 8-th March,1998

23.jpg

The Invention of the relics of Blessed Elderess Matrona. 8-th March,1998

Read further

The translation of the relics of Blessed Elderess Matrona

Certificate of registration of the media. AL № FS77-59984

© 2010. All rights reserved. Pokrovsky Stavropigialny womens monastery of the intercession Outpost of the city of Moscow

Monastery grounds

New martyrs of the monastery of the intercession

Childrens shelter

Matrona Of Moscow

News and events

A farmstead to the Trinity-Lykovo

Schedule of services

Meal for pilgrims

Newfound

Spiritual reading

Interpretation on the gospel

The life of the Blessed Matrona

BLESSED Matrona (Matrona Dimitrievna Nikonova) was born in 1881 in the village of Sebino, Epifan Uyezd (today Kimovsk District), Tula Governorate. The village is around twenty kilometers away from the well-known Kulikovo Field. Her parents – peasants Dimitry and Natalia – were pious and hard-working people living in poverty. There were four children in the family: two brothers – Ivan and Mikhail, and two sisters – Maria and Matrona. Matrona was the youngest. She was born when her parents were no longer young. 

The Moscow period of live of Blessed Matrona

In 1925 Matrona moved to Moscow where she lived for the rest of her life. The huge capital had plenty of miserable and lost people who had fallen away from faith, as well as spiritually sick people with poisoned conscience. Living in Moscow for about thirty years, she performed the ministry, which prevented many people from death, and brought them to salvation.

The repose of Holy Blessed Matrona

They say that the Lord revealed to her the time of her death three days before, and she made all necessary arrangements.

The litany at the grave of Blessed Elderess Matrona

The litany at the grave of Blessed Elderess Matrona

The Invention of the relics of Blessed Elderess Matrona

On the night of March 8, 1998, on the week of the Feast of Orthodoxy, with the blessing of Patriarch of Moscow and all Rus Alexy II, the true relics of the 20th century piety hero Blessed Elderess Matrona were translated at Danilovskoye cemetery in Moscow.

The translation of the relics of Blessed Elderess Matrona

On April 30, with the blessing of Patriarch Alexy II, to solemn chanting of Easter troparion “Christ is risen from the dead...”, the Holy relics of Blessed Matrona were translated to the church of Holy Father of Seven Ecumenical Councils.

The canonization of Holy Religious Blessed Matrona of Moscow

The solemn canonization of Elderess Matrona was performed on  may 2, 1999 by the service of the Holy Patriarch of Moscow Alexy II. 

THE TRUE STORIES ABOUT THE MIRACLES 2006

THE TRUE STORIES ABOUT THE MIRACLES 2006

THE TRUE STORIES ABOUT THE MIRACLES 2005

THE TRUE STORIES ABOUT THE MIRACLES 2005

24.08.2018

AKATHIST HYMN TO ST MATRONA OF MOSCOW

AKATHIST HYMN TO ST MATRONA OF MOSCOW

book7

book

Monasticism

Contacts

Матрона Московская

Обретение мощей блаженной старицы Матроны

Изнесение обретенных останков блаженной старицы Матроны из Даниловского кладбища. Полночь 8 марта 1998 года

Вечером 8 марта 1998 года в Неделю Торжества Православия по благословению Святейшего Патриарха Московского и всея Руси Алексия II на Даниловском кладбище в Москве были обретены честные останки подвижницы благочестия XX века блаженной старицы Матроны.

Гроб блаженной Матроны перед обретением мощей. 8 марта 1998 г.

Комиссию по вскрытию захоронения возглавил архиепископ Истринский Арсений. В перенесении честных останков старицы Матроны участвовали: наместник Новоспасского монастыря епископ Орехово-Зуевский Алексий, наместник Свято-Данилова монастыря архимандрит Алексий с братией, настоятель храма во имя Мартина Исповедника в Москве священник Александр Абрамов. В храме в честь Сошествия Святого Духа, что на Даниловском кладбище, наместником Свято-Данилова монастыря архимандритом Алексием в сослужении собора клириков была совершена заупокойная лития. Гроб с честными останками старицы Матроны был доставлен в Данилов монастырь и помещен в надвратном храме во имя преподобного Симеона Столпника.

У всех присутствующих при этом памятном событии состояние духа было по-особенному торжественным и радостным.

В работе Комиссии помимо представителей Русской Православной Церкви участвовали эксперт по вопросам судебно-медицинской экспертизы, антрополог, доктор медицинских наук, профессор Звягин Виктор Николаевич и археолог, доктор исторических наук Танюкович Андрей Кириллович.

13 марта Комиссия закончила работу. Было отмечено, что при освидетельствовании останков старицы Матроны обнаружена выпуклость в форме креста на груди, о чем упоминается в ее жизнеописании.

В Покровском храме Свято-Данилова монастыря на аналое была положена частица гроба блаженной Матроны. Здесь в дни Великого поста служились панихиды о упокоении рабы Божией Матроны.

Платье, в котором была погребена блаженная старица Матрона

Разрешительная молитва из гроба блаженной старицы Матроны. 8 марта 1998 года

Нательный крест, с которым была похоронена блаженная Матрона

Обретение мощей старицы Матроны. 8 марта 1998 года

Изнесение обретенных останков блаженной старицы Матроны из Даниловского кладбища. Полночь 8 марта 1998 года
Читать далее

Перенесение мощей блаженной старицы Матроны

Свидетельство о регистрации средства массовой информации. ЭЛ № ФС77-59984

© 2010. Все права защищены. Покровский ставропигиальный женский монастырь у Покровской заставы города Москвы

Подворья монастыря

Новомученики Покровской обители

Детский приют

Матрона Московская

Житие блаженной старицы Матроны

Родилась блаженная Матрона (Матрона Димитриевна Никонова) в 1881 году в селе Себино Епифанского уезда (ныне Кимовского района) Тульской губернии. Село это расположено километрах в двадцати от знаменитого Куликова поля. Родители ее — Димитрий и Наталия, крестьяне — были людьми благочестивыми, честно трудились, жили бедно. В семье было четверо детей: двое братьев — Иван и Михаил, и две сестры — Мария и Матрона. Матрона была младшей. Когда она родилась, родители ее были уже немолоды.

Московский период жизни старицы Матроны

В 1925 году Матрона перебирается в Москву, в которой проживет до конца своих дней. В этом огромном столичном городе было множество несчастных, потерянных, отпавших от веры, духовно больных людей с отравленным сознанием. Живя около трех десятилетий в Москве, она совершала то духовно-молитвенное служение, которое многих отвратило от гибели и привело ко спасению.

Преставление блаженной старицы Матроны

Говорят, что о времени кончины ей было открыто Господом за три дня, и она сделала все необходимые распоряжения.

Лития на могиле блаженной старицы Матроны

Лития на могиле блаженной старицы Матроны

Обретение мощей блаженной старицы Матроны

Вечером 8 марта 1998 года в Неделю Торжества Православия по благословению Святейшего Патриарха Московского и всея Руси Алексия II на Даниловском кладбище в Москве были обретены честные останки подвижницы благочестия XX века блаженной старицы Матроны.

Перенесение мощей блаженной старицы Матроны

30 апреля 1998 года, по благословению Святейшего Патриарха Алексия II при торжественном пении тропаря Пасхи «Христос воскресе из мертвых...» было совершено перенесение честных останков блаженной Матроны в храм Святых Отцов Семи Вселенских Соборов. Вечером братия монастыря отслужили заупокойное всенощное бдение.

Канонизация святой праведной блаженной Матроны Московской

2 мая 1999 года, при служении Святейшего Патриарха Алексия II состоялось торжественное причисление старицы Матроны к лику местночтимых святых.

Свидетельства о чудесах 2006

В 1925 году Матрона перебирается в Москву, в которой проживет до конца своих дней. В этом огромном столичном городе было множество несчастных, потерянных, отпавших от веры, духовно больных людей с отравленным сознанием. Живя около трех десятилетий в Москве, она совершала то духовно-молитвенное служение, которое многих отвратило от гибели и привело ко спасению.

Свидетельства о чудесах. 2005 г.

О Матронушке знала еще в 1999 году. Жаль, что поздно, может быть, не потеряла бы любимую работу (меня сократили). Периодически ездила в Покровский монастырь поклониться ее мощам и чувствовала необыкновенную уверенность в том, что помощь обязательно будет, радостно было на душе и спокойно. Первое чудо произошло летом 2002 года.

Акафист Святой Праведной Блаженной Матроне Московской

24.08.2018

Новости и события

Подворье в Троице-Лыково

Расписание богослужений

Трапеза для паломников

Новоначальным

Духовное чтение

Толкование на Евангелие

Монашество

Контакты